Hoyo de Monterrey


Hoyo de Monterrey Kubanische Zigarren

Hoyo de Monterrey Zigarren haben tadellos gemacht Kubanische Zigarren seit 1865. Die Marke, die den exquisitesten Tabak aus den Plantagen der kubanischen Region Vuelta Abajo bezieht, ist für aromatische und unverwechselbare Aromen bekannt, die sowohl komplex als auch elegant sind.

Der Gründer von Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars, Don Jose Gener, stammte ursprünglich aus Spanien und wanderte mit 13 Jahren nach Kuba aus. In diesem jungen Alter begann er auf der Plantage seines Onkels in der Region Vuelta Abajo zu arbeiten, dem wichtigsten Ort für den Tabakanbau Blätter. Zwanzig Jahre später, nachdem Gener genug Geld gespart hatte, eröffnete er in derselben Gegend seine eigene kubanische Zigarrenfabrik. Die Tabakpflanzen von Hoyo de Monterrey werden etwa 200 km von der Hauptstadt Havanna entfernt angebaut, wo die Luftfeuchtigkeit und die Bodenbedingungen den Anbau feinster Tabakblätter ermöglichen. 

Die Marke ist ein gewaltiger Innovator, wie die Einführung des Petit Robusto vitola in 2005 zeigt, der nun von anderen großen Marken übernommen wurde. Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten sind die Le Hoyo-Serie, die sich im Vergleich zu anderen Marken dadurch auszeichnet, dass nur die Seco- und Ligero-Blätter aus der Region Vuelta Abajo verwendet werden.

Die Hoyo de Monterrey Epicure Nr. 2 Zigarre wird unter Zigarrensommeliers und Liebhabern immer wieder als einer ihrer absoluten Favoriten bezeichnet. Ihr Rauch ist elegant und leicht, aber auch reich und komplex. Sowohl für Anfänger als auch für erfahrene Zigarrenraucher sind sie unglaublich angenehm Kubanische Zigarren online.

Hoyo de Monterrey


Hoyo de Monterrey cuban cigars

In this collection you will find all of the Hoyo de Monterrey Cuban Cigars for sale, which are available to buy and ready to be shipped anywhere worldwide.  

Flavour: Light

Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars have crafted impeccable Cuban Cigars since 1865. Sourcing the most exquisite tobacco from the plantations of Cuba's Vuelta Abajo region, the brand is recognised for aromatic and distinctive flavours, which are both complex and elegant.

The founder of Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars, Don Jose Gener, was originally from Spain and emigrated to Cuba when he was just 13. At this young age he began working on his uncle's plantation in the Vuelta Abajo region, the paramount place to grow tobacco leaves. Twenty years later, after having saved up enough money, Gener opened his own Cuban cigar factory in the same area. Hoyo de Monterrey's tobacco crops are grown about 200km away from the capital Havana, where the humidity levels and soil conditions allow for the finest tobacco leaves to be grown. 

The brand is a tremendous innovator, demonstrated through the introduction of the Petit Robusto vitola in 2005 which has now been adopted by other major brands.  Other success stories include the Le Hoyo Series, which stands out compared to other brands because of it using only the Seco and Ligero leaves from the Vuelta Abajo Region.

The Hoyo de Monterrey Epicure No. 2 Cigar is consistently mentioned amongst cigar sommeliers and aficionados as being one of their all-time favourite. Hoyo de Monterrey Cigars are elegant and light, but also rich and complex. For beginner cigar smokers, as well as experienced, they are immensely enjoyable Cuban Cigars online.

Key Facts: 

  • Branded with a traditional message alongside every cigar. 
  • Considered an innovator in the cigar market.
  • Expertly hand rolled.
  • Great for beginner cigar smokers

Are you new to the cigar smoking world? Read now our extensive guide on the Best Cuban Cigars for cigar beginners and figure out why Hoyo de Monterrey smokes are the ones for you.